Loading Events

The Gold Cup Series is a collaboration with:

  • Royal Akarana Yacht Club
  • Bucklands Beach Yacht Club
  • Richmond Yacht Club
  • Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron.

Led by RAYC, the four of the five races are between 35-48 nautical miles with the final race, The Balokovic Cup, being approximately 87 miles.

» Gold Cup Series Page

Race Dates

Saturday 25 September
Race 1 – Spring Regatta (Richmond Yacht Club) / Approx. 50nm

Saturday 9 October
Race 2 – Roy McDell Memorial (Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron) / Approx. 35nm

Saturday 6 November
Race 3 – Bean Rock Race (Royal Akarana Yacht Club) / Approx. 44nm

Saturday 4 December
Race 4 – Percy Jones Memorial (Bucklands Beach Yacht Club) / Approx. 48nm

Friday 4 February
Race 5 – Balokovic Cup (Royal Akarana Yacht Club Yacht Club) / Approx. 89nm
The Balokovic Cup is Race 4 of the 2020 Ran Tan II Memorial Blue Water Championship